Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Waterfowl Hunting
 Painted the boat! PICS INSIDE >

Painted the boat! PICS INSIDE

Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Painted the boat! PICS INSIDE

Old 05-20-2007, 12:18 PM

Default Painted the boat! PICS INSIDE

Well i got my stencil kit for Styx-River and painted the boat! Honest opinions how did i do, it is Max-4 camo.

Old 05-20-2007, 12:18 PM

Default RE: Painted the boat! PICS INSIDE

Old 05-20-2007, 12:19 PM

oops
Old 05-20-2007, 04:59 PM
Nontypical Buck

I'm not an expert, but the little bit of jealousy I'm feeling, tells me ya did good!
Old 05-21-2007, 08:14 AM
Nontypical Buck

I think it looks really good. do you have a blind for it yet or is it just for transportation to the blind?
Old 05-21-2007, 11:01 AM

I use a Cabelas Northern Flight Blind! Thanks for the input everyone
Old 05-21-2007, 11:35 AM
Nontypical Buck

Good luck this year!!!!!
Old 05-22-2007, 10:54 PM

ive been debating this for my boat for two years now....my two questions are

1. How hard was it for you to do? any special tools required or certain tips?

2. how much was your final costs after paint and stencils and any toold needed for job, if you dont mind me asking?
Old 05-22-2007, 11:19 PM