HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Wanted (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/wanted-64/)
-   -   Y'all got hides for me? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/wanted/413259-yall-got-hides-me.html)

baymolly 04-21-2017 08:20 AM

Y'all got hides for me?

Hey everyone.
I'm a beginner traditional hide tanner, and wanted to post here to see if there's anyone who would be interested in passing along their hides for good use!
This is for hunters who want to make sure their harvests are getting the full respect and use out of them, or for hunters who have too many hides and don't know what to do with them!
I'd be happy to send you back your tanned hide if you're patient with me, but mostly I'd hope you'd just be happy they were getting use out of them.
Located near the Bay Area in CA but happy to pay any shipping costs.

Hoping to hear from yall!

flags 04-21-2017 09:05 AM

Wrong time of year for most hunters. You'll be better off making this request along about Oct. Most hunters don't keep the hides around for several months after the season ends. I shot my last deer on Jan 05 and left that hide in the field and I'm pretty sure most hunters do the same unless there is a reason for them to bring them home.

txhunter58 04-21-2017 02:09 PM

One of my crew may shoot an axis deer in the near future, so if so, I will send you a PM and see what we can work out.

furgeson 04-21-2017 09:41 PM

Originally Posted by flags (Post 4301581)
Wrong time of year for most hunters. You'll be better off making this request along about Oct. Most hunters don't keep the hides around for several months after the season ends. I shot my last deer on Jan 05 and left that hide in the field and I'm pretty sure most hunters do the same unless there is a reason for them to bring them home.

Any hide no matter condition can be put to good use. Alot of people wouldn't want to waist it

Oldtimr 04-22-2017 04:47 AM