HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Upland Bird Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/upland-bird-hunting-8/)
-   -   Dove Hunting Tips (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/upland-bird-hunting/428265-dove-hunting-tips.html)

Rozy_hunter 08-17-2022 08:53 AM

Dove Hunting Tips

Hey there,

I'm new to the dove hunting community and had a couple of questions regarding how to set up and get ready for opening day coming up. I have a few decoys and a number of places to scout, but just need to know:

Number of Decoys (Clip-ons, electric, etc.)
Best Feeding Times
Best Ammunition
Decoy Set-Ups

I was hoping to educate myself and others so everyone can have a shot at knocking more birds out of the sky! Any advice will be greatly appreciated! Please comment below.

Oldtimr 09-14-2022 03:40 AM

Shoot forwhere they eat, not where they crap!:biggrin:

Rb43 11-17-2022 04:21 AM

Oh my God, what kind of hunting is this?)

Leonard Bart 08-09-2023 12:38 AM

Originally Posted by Rozy_hunter (Post 4405308)
Hey there,

I'm new to the dove hunting community and had a couple of questions regarding how to set up and get ready for opening day coming up. I have a few decoys and a number of places to scout, but just need to know:

Number of Decoys (Clip-ons, electric, etc.)
Best Feeding Times
Best Ammunition
Decoy Set-Ups

I was hoping to educate myself and others so everyone can have a shot at knocking more birds out of the sky! Any advice will be greatly appreciated! Please comment below.

My friend. Why such a specific choice? Why hunting for pigeons? Not for pheasants, turkeys, but for pigeons? They are small and don't have much meat in them. Do you have some special affection for pigeons?

Oldtimr 08-09-2023 04:28 AM