Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Upland Bird Hunting
 Preserve hunting ITS NOT A GIMME >

Preserve hunting ITS NOT A GIMME

Community
Upland Bird Hunting Whether you are into pheasants or grouse, quail or chukars, find out what you need to know here.

Preserve hunting ITS NOT A GIMME

Old 08-06-2008, 05:45 AM

Default Preserve hunting ITS NOT A GIMME

I say no noway,aint happining,never to those who hunt any game that moves on all fours inside of a pen. It amazes me that anyone would consider that hunting and it disgusts me. I own a preserve that i do pheasants at that by no way is a easy hunt. yes i set the birds but by the time we get there they are gone and the dogs have a hot spot to start at. even better is the release to kill ratio 75% are harvested the rest are out there somewhere doing bird stuff. Yes i am prejudice since i do this for a living but it has to be one of the most exciting hunts to take your first year hunter on and i also shoot awesome video at the customers request. just a thought i wanted to convey to all of you and an idea for you and your no1 hunter to consider if you cant be good be good at it tb
[align=left] [/align]
Old 08-06-2008, 11:28 PM

Default RE: Preserve hunting ITS NOT A GIMME

WTF?
Old 08-07-2008, 06:24 AM

can you fill me in what does wtf mean
[align=left] [/align]
Old 08-07-2008, 12:10 PM
Fork Horn

Daleh is referring to the initials of an strong expletive that I will let you figure out. I believe that this is in response to the fact that your post appears to be speaking out against canned hunting only to distract from the fact that you are using this forum to market your ownbusiness that is very similar to a canned hunt. It seems to be a diversion to avoid getting flamed. I'm sure that was not your intent.

Spud
Old 08-07-2008, 07:30 PM