Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Push Button

Old 01-15-2004, 08:15 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Push Button

What kind of push button calls are good or which ones do you use? Or are they just a gimmick? I'm new to turkey hunting and am looking for easy calls to use and thought these look pretty easy to operate but I was just wondering how they do and if they ever sound realistic. Thanks
Old 01-15-2004, 09:20 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Push Button

Titleist,in my opinion every novice as well as veteran turkey hunter would do well in investing in now a variety of this type call.Use to be this little user friendly friction call was pretty one dimensional in its sound,now this call offers a variety of tones from a walnut/maple contruction,from Quakerboy in there easy yelper version..aluminum,from Mad in The Egg..copper/walnut,from Knight&Hale in the Lonesome hen..and one of my personal favorites acrylic,fromH.S Strut...with a little tuning the sound has fooled a # of gobblers in my stretch of turkey woods and is a real asset in backing up my mouth calls in putting together a flock scenario.One hand operation and can be attached to your barrel for close in work!!No gimmick here its worked for me and will continue to have a place in this turkey hunters vest!Great change a pace call!!!
Old 01-16-2004, 02:29 AM
Nontypical Buck

its been known that more birds are taken with the PushButton then any other call on the market...BT
Old 01-16-2004, 03:49 AM
Nontypical Buck

I agree Bob,pop in a mouth call put a push button in each hand and WAMO ya got a whole flock.
Old 01-16-2004, 04:58 AM