Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
I'm the best Hen caller in the county! >

I'm the best Hen caller in the county!

Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

I'm the best Hen caller in the county!

Old 11-05-2017, 03:22 PM
Spike

Default I'm the best Hen caller in the county!

EVERY year I call in hens! I've used various calls: slate, box, mouth....etc. Does anyone else have this problem? I've been hunting turkeys for over 30 YEARS......still calling in hens. I would appreciate some tips.
Old 11-05-2017, 03:42 PM
JW
Super Moderator

I don't see a problem. Call in the hens a Tom is sure to follow.
In fact when working a Gobbling Tom and a Hen cutts me off. I switch and concentrate on that hen. Match her cluck for cluck and stop calling when she does but jump on her when she starts calling again. The third time you had better be ready as she will come to find you!
I've shot numerous toms with that trick. I call ticking off my wife.
Cut your wife off in mid sentence and see how she reacts. For. Me I'm running as she has the ole rolling pin in hand.

So to me your calling is working.

JW
Old 11-05-2017, 07:35 PM
Super Moderator

agree 100% with JW but don't tell him
Old 11-10-2017, 06:42 AM
Fork Horn

Lol.
So true.
Old 11-10-2017, 01:12 PM
Boone & Crockett