Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
Minimal space spring tukey hunting. Tactics? >

Minimal space spring tukey hunting. Tactics?

Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Minimal space spring tukey hunting. Tactics?

Old 05-01-2015, 06:09 AM
Spike

Default Minimal space spring tukey hunting. Tactics?

I am a beginner in turkey hunting so any helpful tips would be appreciated.
We live on only almost 14 acres in middle TN so I don't have a ton of room to hunt and move around.
My main hunting spot which I have not turkey hunted a lot is the back portion of a I'd say between 6 and 8 acre(see picture) field with pretty much all woods surrounding with an old fence surrounding the field. Turkey could get through in certain places. You cant see any buildings from some of that end.

The only turkeys I have seen while spring hunting this spot I think, was only a hen yesterday morning and another this morning that came in. I put a photo on this post of the field, That will hopefully work. I'm trying to be able to bring turkey in with what I have. Not a lot of room to move around. Especially because also the season is ending soon over here. Any tips would be great.\Should I use a decoy should I get a certain kind of call? What all?

Hopefully this will be able to help others that have limited space.
Attached Thumbnails Minimal space spring tukey hunting. Tactics?-untitled.jpg  
Old 05-01-2015, 07:38 AM
Giant Nontypical