Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 how many turkeys have you gotten? >

how many turkeys have you gotten?

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

how many turkeys have you gotten?

Old 01-18-2009, 12:41 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: how many turkeys have you gotten?

ive killed pro 20 or so and ive been hunting for 8 or 10 years
Old 01-18-2009, 01:22 PM
Giant Nontypical

I've killed 5 in 7ish years.
Old 01-18-2009, 02:04 PM

Jake with a bow and gobbler with a gun in three years.
Old 01-18-2009, 03:13 PM
Giant Nontypical

Only one jake within seven years, hope to get a nice tom this coming season.
Old 01-18-2009, 03:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

jeez your guys turkeys are huge!
Old 01-18-2009, 06:37 PM
Fork Horn

My 11 year old son and I started turkey hunting last spring and thanks to all of the kind folks here on the forum I was able to harvest 2 nice toms and my boy took a jake.
Old 01-18-2009, 06:54 PM
DTC
Nontypical Buck

1 osceola, 1 merriams, 3 rios, 16 easterns with my bow and I have lost track with my shotgun. We are very lucky to be able to harvest 6 birds a year in MO. 2 in the spring, 2 in the fall shotgun, and 2 during archery season.
Old 01-18-2009, 09:07 PM
Giant Nontypical

10 spring and 10 fall seasons under my belt....

killed 4 long beards in the spring and....3 hens in the fall that i can remember off the top of my head...