HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Turkey Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/turkey-hunting-5/)
-   -   a new-comer (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/turkey-hunting/260124-new-comer.html)

bowtechlove 08-28-2008 12:08 AM

a new-comer

i am new to the sport of turkey hunting. i have watched it done, heard stories, and seen my fair share of them, but have never really gotten into actually hunting them.
i was wonderin if anybody couold tell me about hunting them with a bow.
i would love to arrow me a turk or two...

Hurricanespg 08-28-2008 08:05 PM

RE: a new-comer

The onlymajor differencebetween hunting a turkey with a bow vs with a gun is that you have to be able to draw the bow back without being seen.
If you find where they roost, where they eat, and the routes in between you will be set. A lot of people use a ground blind to conceal movement.
Good luck, and have fun.

Arrowmaster 08-28-2008 08:57 PM

Welcome to the wonderful world of turkey hunting...

SouthernStrut56 08-29-2008 12:03 AM