Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 Team 4 "Thunder Chickens" >

Team 4 "Thunder Chickens"

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Team 4 "Thunder Chickens"

Old 03-31-2007, 12:26 PM

Default RE: Team 4 "Thunder Chickens"

Hey Guys,
I am new to the team. The season does not start until april 26 for us in PA. I went out today and was trying out my new mossberg 535. It feels really good. I am going to get out a few more times before the season starts. I saw lots of turkey prints so I know that they are in there. Good luck to those who have started.
Old 03-31-2007, 04:38 PM

It's April 28th in PA, that was probably just a typo but just incase, I figured I'd let you know.
Old 03-31-2007, 05:02 PM

I have the .835 tact. turkey. hopefully i can pull the trigger tom. this rain needs to stop though.
Old 04-02-2007, 08:45 AM
Nontypical Buck

Any birds yet???? I can't wait to get out!
Old 04-03-2007, 08:15 AM
Nontypical Buck

I talked to the guy we are hunting with this morning and things look good! Lots of gobbling and bird sightings, sohopefully I can get one! I'm so excited!
Old 04-03-2007, 12:23 PM
Nontypical Buck

GOOD NEWS!!!!

I went out and got two gobblers....in one shot!