Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
Are these shooters? >

Are these shooters?

Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Are these shooters?

Old 08-31-2011, 12:59 PM
Fork Horn

Default Are these shooters?

I have been bowhunting for 4 years and this will be my 5th. I've gotten much more serious about it within the last couple years. I have killed many does but just 2 bucks. A 4 pointer and a basket rack 8. So do you guys think these are shooters? Any input would be nice. Thanks !
Attached Thumbnails Are these shooters?-buck2.jpg   Are these shooters?-buck1.jpg   Are these shooters?-housebuck.jpg  
Old 08-31-2011, 03:20 PM
Giant Nontypical

You have to make that decision for yourself, but I will tell you that if any one of them walked in front of my stand, they are going home in the back of my truck.
Old 08-31-2011, 03:29 PM
Nontypical Buck

Decide what is a trophy for you and what your goals are. Then if any of those bucks meet your criteria then they are shooters. The main thing is, have fun.

Blessings......Pastorjim
Old 08-31-2011, 04:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

If they would get you excited to see coming through the woods and get a shot at them, then you should consider them shooters. If you wont be real happy shooting one of them then dont, let yourself decide if you should shoot them.
Old 08-31-2011, 05:14 PM
Spike

Based on my criteria I would consider the bucks in pics 1 and 2 shooters and I would let buck #3 walk. That criteria could vary depending on location, genetics in the area and hunting pressure.
Old 08-31-2011, 05:47 PM
Fork Horn

Yeah, that's totally up to you. If you don't have neighbors who'll shoot them, I'd wait until they mature, cause I may be wrong but they don't appear to be mature.
Old 08-31-2011, 06:41 PM
Spike