Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
How Good Are These??? >

How Good Are These???

Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

How Good Are These???

Old 12-13-2010, 07:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default How Good Are These???

Hey,

I am looking to get a trail camera, but do not want to spend to much money for fear of it being stolen. I was wondering if anyone has ever used the Wildview Extreme 3 trail cameras. Cabela's has them in a bundle. You get two for $150. I have never used a trail camera before, but I know there are some big deer where I hunt, I just dont have a pattern on them. Any suggetions too would be awesome!
Old 12-13-2010, 09:31 PM
Fork Horn

Default trail cam

In that price range I would buy the wildgame innovations ir4 cam. I bought mine for $75 at farm and fleet. I have seen them as low as $70 but I can't remember where. It works great, easy to set up, and pretty good battery life. The pics are good also and has good trigger speed. They are reviewed pretty good overall. Scott
Old 12-14-2010, 01:59 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by scoot12
In that price range I would buy the wildgame innovations ir4 cam. I bought mine for $75 at farm and fleet. I have seen them as low as $70 but I can't remember where. It works great, easy to set up, and pretty good battery life. The pics are good also and has good trigger speed. They are reviewed pretty good overall. Scott
What he said.

Blessings.....Pastorjim
Old 12-14-2010, 08:43 AM
Nontypical Buck

the IR4 is a good cam, takes good pictures during the day and at night but it has some problems with the transition periods going from dark to light
Old 12-14-2010, 10:01 AM
Spike

I'll throw in with the IR4's as well. I had two out over this past season and had no problems with them so far. Cabela's had them on sale for cyber monday for $60 each, so I picked up two more...can't wait to try them out.