Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Moultrie ?

Old 10-05-2007, 09:01 PM

Default Moultrie ?

I am new to the world of trail cameras and I have a question. I am using a Moultrie Gamespy with a 35mm camera. I checked the camera today and all the pictures were taken. YIPPEEE!!! I hastily took the film to be developed and found three pictures of deer and 21 pictures of nothing but the woods. (Note: Deer were all night shots and the others were day shots) Can anyone tell me what is causing my camera to trigger when nothing is there?

Thanks in advance.
Old 10-05-2007, 09:17 PM

Default RE: Moultrie ?

I had some of the same problems with my old 35 mm cam. I now have a digital game cam. I still have some of those nothing pics. With the digital it can old a 100 pics vs the roll of film in the35 mm cam that when it ran outI was done. Plus the hassle of going to Walmart to get it developed. Inow carry my laptop when I go hunting and simply swap outthe flash card and get to see what in the wood much quicker and without as much frustration when my cam is full of empty pics.

I would guess maybe the wind could be triggering not sure. You know when you get the film developed you dont have to pay for the pics you done want. At least that is Walmart policy.
Old 10-05-2007, 09:21 PM

I kind of figured the common answer here would be "don't be so cheap and get yourself a better camera". I did find a drug store by my house that will develop my negatives for $2 and then I can choose the pictures I want to buy. It only takes them 10 minutes. Maybea digital would be my best move.

Thanks
Old 10-05-2007, 09:42 PM
Fork Horn

my camera does that too, it could be that it didnt trigger fast enough to catch what was there or a limb could have been swingin in front of it
Old 10-06-2007, 12:22 AM
Nontypical Buck