Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Picture of my climbing setup >

Picture of my climbing setup

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Picture of my climbing setup

Old 10-30-2006, 07:24 PM
Typical Buck

Default Picture of my climbing setup

This year I started using this system exclusivly.I love it and it helps me climb quickly and safely.I climb for a living and think this is an excelent and safe way. Here's a couple pics,they may be hard to see,but you'll probably understand when you look.

and another

Old 10-30-2006, 07:54 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Picture of my climbing setup

definently a good way to go. alot of guys use the prussic knot system. either like that or how i do..i use the summit system with a rope wrapped around the tree with a prussic knot on it. clip my harness to the prussic knot..i slip..it all tightens and im fine...in theory..ive yet to test thankfully! but if i had a ladder or hanging stand id use something like you use
Old 10-31-2006, 05:17 AM
Typical Buck

Mauser the summit system is great.I wish more folks would use one of the two.I was hunting a releatives property a few back, and heard a helicopter aproaching from the distance(it was a remote area too)anyway come to find out a guy hunting the adjacent property fell out of his tree and broke his back.That hunter also sued the farmer which I think is a crock[:@].I like to let those that let me hunt know that I use this system,and take a cell phone with too.It really does add to the safety and comfort of the hunt.
Old 10-31-2006, 05:21 AM
Typical Buck

I am wanting to start to use that system. Where do you attach the rope at the top and bottom to.
Old 10-31-2006, 05:32 AM
Typical Buck