Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 READ THIS BEFORE posting a thread about the WHA >

READ THIS BEFORE posting a thread about the WHA

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

READ THIS BEFORE posting a thread about the WHA

Old 08-22-2006, 08:48 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default READ THIS BEFORE posting a thread about the WHA

Take this as a notice: All Farbman plants and trolls otherwise will be cracked down upon moving forward. Unless there's a thread which brings up relevant new information, such as the current one started by SBGobblers, I will lock every single one of them after linking to the myriad threads already here -- some of which contain over 17 pages' worth of discussion. I will provide those links below.

Am I qualified to discern what's new and relevant? Without a doubt. For those who are wondering that, I hold a bachelor of science in journalism with an emphasis in news and editorial writing, which parlayed itself into writing a regular column, as well as other various editorial positions later to include editor-in-chief of a newspaper. I later obtained a master of arts in English with an emphasis in teaching rhetoric and composition andtaught college composition at a Division I university before pursuing other career interests...

This board WILL NOT become consumed with idiotic WHA threads rehashing the same verbage continually -- ESPECIALLY when started by someone with one or two posts.

Here are the aforementioned links, listed in order of appearance:

Professional Hunting "Tour" !?!?!?!
http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/tm.aspx?m=1560996

WHA World Hunting Tour (Objective Poll)
http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/tm.aspx?m=1563494

Good WHA article
http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/tm.aspx?m=1649162

World Hunting Association Format Change
http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/tm.aspx?m=1653517