Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 SO MANY OPTIONS! DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO! >

SO MANY OPTIONS! DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

SO MANY OPTIONS! DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!

Old 04-18-2005, 10:56 AM

Default SO MANY OPTIONS! DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!

I'M RELATIVELY NEW TO BOWHUNTING. GOT MY BOW LAST OCT. TOMKAT 70LBS, 27 INCH DL, TROPHY TAKER REST, TROPHY TAKER SIGHTS, GOLD TIP XT'S. RIGHT NOW IM SHOOTING MUZZY'S 100 GRAIN BUT THEY DONT SEEM TO GROUP VERY WELL LIKE MY FIELD POINTS. IVE GOTTEN SEVERAL TIPS FROM PEOPLE LIKE, #1 RIGHT NOW IM SHOOTING A 26INCH ARROW (WHICH IS A LITTLE SHORT) BUT IM GETTING PLENTY OF CLEARENCE, & SOMEONE SAID TO TRY A 27 OR 28 INCH ARROW TO SEE IF MY BROADHEADS GROUPED BETTER, #2 SOMEONE ELSE SAID TO TRY MAYBE A 125 GRAIN BROADHEAD WITH THE MUZZY'S AND #3 SOMEONE ELSE SAID TO TRY SOME EXPANDABLES, AND #4 SOMEONE ELSE SAID TO TRY FEATHER VANES ON MY ARROWS TO SEE IF THAT WOULD HELP. MAN, I DONT HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO EXPERIEMENT WITH ALL THAT. I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO. I DONT KNOW IF I SHOULD TRY A DIFFERENT LENGHT ARROW, OR DIFFERENT FLETCHINGS, OR A DIFFERENT BROADHEAD. WITH MY SETUP I STATED BEFORE MY 100GR FIELD POINTS FLY AND GROUP WONDERFUL, BUT MY 100 GR MUZZYS DO NOT GROUP WELL. THEY FLY WELL BUT THE ARROWS MISS IN ALL DIFFERENT DIRECTIONS SO I CANT GO BY THE TUNEING CHART BECAUSE THEY DONT EVEN GROUP TOGETHER IN A CERTAIN AREA. I'VE BEEN TO 2 DIFFERENT SHOPS AND NEITHER SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO AND REALLY DIDNT SEEM TO CARE. IM READY TO PULL MY HAIR OUT. ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS? BY THE WAY I PAPER TUNED IT AND IT WAS FINE.
Old 04-18-2005, 11:07 AM

Default RE: SO MANY OPTIONS! DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!