HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Technical (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical-20/)
-   -   Finally shooting the new bow - need some help/advice (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical/65374-finally-shooting-new-bow-need-some-help-advice.html)

doughboysigep 07-06-2004 06:19 PM

Finally shooting the new bow - need some help/advice

well I started shooting the other day - 8 yds. shots were low right even with my bottom pin. moved the sight right and down. still somewhat low and still right. I lined my nock up with my rest and could see that the pins were still too far left, so i adjusted more so they were basically in line, then shot again. still a touch right. my problem is - I have no more right adjust in my PSE F-22 sight and it is about tapped out on the up/down adjust.

my question is can i mount the sight on the inside if the riser?? (that would give me more right adjustment. if not what can i do?

I am also hitting my arm with the string on release. i would do this every once in a rare while with my old bow but i am doing it know with every shot. i think my form is ok - not doing anything different that i can tell. any thought?

thanks in advance for your input

c j 07-06-2004 06:31 PM

RE: Finally shooting the new bow - need some help/advice

Change your anchor point?

Bigpapascout 07-06-2004 06:59 PM

your draw length is too long and the rest is not in line with the center of the stringgoing by what you are saying here.

jsasker 07-07-2004 06:05 AM

Try moving the rest to the left.

extreme1 07-07-2004 06:20 AM

With the siting in problem it sounds like you have to anchor a little lower,are you using a peep site and staying fairly consistent in your form.

The string slapping your arm consistently is a cause of the draw lenght being to long,or you are locking your elbow,and canting the bow---try using a different grip and relax:)
Another thing,how is your center shot ?