Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Bitzenburger Jig >

Bitzenburger Jig

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Bitzenburger Jig

Old 12-03-2016, 03:38 PM
Spike

Default Bitzenburger Jig

Hello All,

Of course this may be a dumb question, however I am pretty new to archery and would like to learn everything I need to about doing my own work on arrows. So ordered a new bitzenburger jig. Once I got it, I found that you can not use it with pre-nocked arrows. The nock receiver looks to be set up for the arrow shaft only. It did come with the upgrade kit still in the bag. So do I order another nock receiver to use with arrows already nocked? And if so how do I change the current receiver?
Old 12-03-2016, 04:47 PM
Giant Nontypical

These instructions I C/pd off the net tells how to set it up and specifically speaks of using it with nocked arrows. Did you not get those instructions with the gizmo when you bought it?

http://bitzenburger.com/wp-content/u...structions.pdf
Old 12-03-2016, 06:10 PM
Spike

I did get the same thing with it, but like I said it did not come with anything to use with nocked arrows. Looking at videos of it on YouTube there seems to be an open end where arrow would drop into that holds the nock.
Old 12-04-2016, 08:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

I have a Bitz fletcher and I hear what your saying, but still not understanding. Have you tried to place a nocked arrow in it yet? What kind of nocks? You have to place the nock in and kinda push it onto the tab inside for it to grip the nock and turn while you fletch the arrow. What kind of arrows are you fletching for, crossbow bolts or regular arrows?
Old 12-04-2016, 01:39 PM
Spike