Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Fletching contact >

Fletching contact

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Fletching contact

Old 09-15-2013, 07:30 AM
Spike

Default Fletching contact

I've been hunting for 16 years, and never had an issue like this. I just got a 2006 diamond liberty, 66#, 29 in draw. I was getting fletching contact with my trophy taker drop away. So I switched to a qad ultra-rest hunter. After paper tune and going to several different shops. I'm still getting fletching contact, cock feather up, down, sideways it doesn't matter. Up is the least. The nock point is low, other wise I get a bad tear in the paper. This is my last option before I go back to my old Fred bear. Also is there another way to adjust for paper tune if I set the rest and nock point as directed ( level ) , HELP! I'm really frustrated with it and going broke, taking it to all these local shops trying to figure it out lol, thanks
Old 09-15-2013, 07:45 AM
Spike

Also the rest is timed correctly and the cord is set right, and when I pull back the rest is moving back like it is supposed to....just sayin
Old 09-15-2013, 10:21 AM
Spike

I'm not familiar with your bow but if it is a dual cam bow it could be a cam timing issue.
Old 09-15-2013, 01:11 PM
Spike

No it's a single cam. Freedom cam or something like that on it, the idler wheel is straight also

Last edited by Gator8; 09-15-2013 at 04:46 PM.
Old 09-16-2013, 05:21 AM
Spike

what kinda vanes are you shooting?
Old 09-16-2013, 06:30 PM
Spike