Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Site adjustment? >

Site adjustment?

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Site adjustment?

Old 04-04-2013, 05:34 PM
Spike

Default Site adjustment?

I'm very new to this, I've only shot my bow like 30 times total, so far this is my best group...I shot it at about 10 yards, or the length of a bus...I think my dealer might have adjusted my site incorrectly...I was shooting from a three pin site, using the middle pin, and I was aiming right inbetween the two circles to the right, as you can see, the arrows go up and to the left. in other words, I have to aim torwards the right and now it ooks like down slightly of the target, to get my groups close to the center, not sure if I'm shooting from the correct pin or if the sight is off.

Is there anything else I can do to stop these arrows from going past the back-stop (side note, these arrows stops sure are small, and I bought the BIG one)...anyway, wood does not work, I missed with one of my arrows and it ripped right through the neighbors fence...lord know what it stuck into on the other side. And the wood I am using (an old headboard) really seems to mess my arrows up everytime I get one stuck. Do I need to buy like 20 hay bales or something?

Thanks, Jeff
http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/atta...1&d=1365125621
Attached Thumbnails Site adjustment?-p4040005.jpg  

Last edited by jeffgothro; 04-04-2013 at 06:04 PM.
Old 04-06-2013, 02:39 AM
Fork Horn

As for the left and right on your sight.... When you nock an arrow it should basically line up with the string and then as you look down the arrow the sight pins should align over top the arrow. That will put you on "paper".
As for up and down follow the arrows with the sight... If you hit high on the target move the sight pin up. This will then bring your arrow down.
Hope this helps!