Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Predator IV  sight >

Predator IV sight

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Predator IV sight

Old 09-06-2003, 09:15 PM

Default Predator IV sight

[]Well,I bought one of those Predator IV pendulum sites today.I have been shooting a KELLER for over 10 YEARS,,so I hope this sight can match up.I want to use a sight with a fiber optic pin, for better low light shooting.From the LENGTHY instructions that came with it,,I guess I can get it zeroed in []Unlike most pendulums, you don' t start on the ground.Right up the tree and find the " sweet spot" .

I' m going to try to get it,,or see if I can get it sighted in tomorrow.Any words of encouragement out there ????????,I know SOMEBODY must be useing this sight.
Old 09-06-2003, 09:38 PM

Default RE: Predator IV sight

Well I did but gave up on it and got a Savage .....Sorry for not having any positive points but I just didnt like it......[:' (]
Old 09-07-2003, 02:53 PM

thesavage is the best on the market right nowand has been sence they came out
Old 09-07-2003, 04:50 PM

The Savage is a good one you say ???,,,So far I' m not too impressed with the Predator IV.I hung a stand at about 17.5' ,,I figured this a happy medium to start at.I put out the first Mckenzie at about 21 yards,which is the so called " sweet spot" according to the instructions.They say the glowing pin gard should fit right inside a 1/4" peep at full draw.I think draw length has an effect on this,because the glowing gard is just too large to be seen through my peep.I believe the whole peep site thing is only to help with a consistant anchor.I HOPE so anyway.