Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Broadhead flight >

Broadhead flight

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Broadhead flight

Old 03-17-2012, 09:36 AM
Nontypical Buck

Bare shaft at 80 yards? I've been doing this for almost 40 years and I'm sorry, but............
Old 03-17-2012, 12:19 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by BGfisher
Bare shaft at 80 yards? I've been doing this for almost 40 years and I'm sorry, but............
Well you have to put a field point on the end of it but if the spine and bow is tuned right you sure don't need any fletch to hit the bullseye. Olympic shooters do this all the time.....
Old 03-17-2012, 03:43 PM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by screamin
Well you have to put a field point on the end of it but if the spine and bow is tuned right you sure don't need any fletch to hit the bullseye. Olympic shooters do this all the time.....

Not at 80

The slightest breeze at that distance could cost them a $70 arrow.But they do have an indoor training facility.

Last edited by TFOX; 03-17-2012 at 03:48 PM.
Old 03-17-2012, 04:03 PM
Spike

well I shoot outside and could care less about the slightest breeze, it is not an issue. Now a 30 mph cross wind is, vanes or no vanes.

You guys don't believe me... oh well, carry on
Old 03-18-2012, 07:35 AM
Nontypical Buck

If it is possible, than how can it be that you can get a bow dialed in perfectly for BH, but have to adjust the rest toget it perfectly dialed in for FP? It would appears that if you can get them to have the same POI at one setting that you should not be able to have two different settings where they each fly and group well?

Side note: many of you state that it is always possible, however given some situation ie long draw, etc it may not be possible. Just what I have come to realize.
Old 03-18-2012, 08:27 AM
Boone & Crockett