Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
new redhead toxik string >

new redhead toxik string

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

new redhead toxik string

Old 07-21-2011, 07:29 PM
Spike

Default new redhead toxik string

I just got the redhead toxik from my local bass pro shop. I love the bow i took off the cheap rest that came with it and put a qad hd. ( much better ) I want to replace the string next. Here's the question i don't no how long the string is and what brand is the best to get for this bow. I shoot 8 to 10 sets a day (12 arrows each set) what is the best string that will hold up.

Thanks for any response
Old 07-22-2011, 05:45 PM
Spike

89 1/4 and the buss is 34 3/16. Found this on another forum does this sound even close to being right im new to all this sorry if this make no senses im just getting in bow hunting

Thanks for any feed back
Old 07-26-2011, 06:13 AM
Typical Buck

look on your bottom limb, there should be a sticker on there saying how long your string and cable is.
Old 07-26-2011, 06:17 AM
Spike

I looked the knuckle heads at bass pro put the limb savor over the sticker and I can't read it that why im asking guess I should have said that in my posted
Old 07-26-2011, 07:37 PM
Boone & Crockett

Leave the string and cables on it.

Bowtech makes very good strings. No reason to change.
Old 08-16-2011, 06:05 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by new toxik
I looked the knuckle heads at bass pro put the limb savor over the sticker and I can't read it that why im asking guess I should have said that in my posted
The limb sticker should be right next to the riser. If they put the limb saver over it then they certainly are a bunch of knuckle heads. It's in the wrong place. Should be out close to the apex of the limb forks.
Old 08-16-2011, 08:14 AM
Spike