Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
What do you technical pros think? >

What do you technical pros think?

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

What do you technical pros think?

Old 10-13-2010, 09:13 AM
Spike

Exclamation What do you technical pros think?

I am working on a new project, as for the Dual Laser bow tuners are out. This project is patent pending as well. Saying that, I'm working on a hand held release mechanism that hooks on your string and rolls on a roller, as you draw your bow it will slide up or down to find your exact nocking point! After finding your exact nocking point it will then clamp a nocking ring there and then you can put your loop on around it. Whats your thoughts? I'm hoping this will be on the market in 6 months or so. Thanks, Travis.
Old 10-13-2010, 10:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

I'm FAR from a technical pro, but maybe i'm not visualizing this correctly: How will the device work while the bow is being drawn. Even if there are no nock rings on the string, a release will slide to the point of least resistance in the "triangle" created between string and riser. In my mind, wouldn't you have to draw the bow by some other means other than using a release or anything else on the string, or draw the bow and somehow have it remain at full draw with nothing on the string for your device to actually find the precise nocking point?

Last edited by YooperMike; 10-13-2010 at 10:03 AM.
Old 10-13-2010, 10:10 AM
Spike

Default True Nock

Originally Posted by YooperMike