HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Technical (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical-20/)
-   -   sighting problem??? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical/32193-sighting-problem.html)

NC_archer 06-23-2003 07:06 PM

sighting problem???

hey guys. it' s my first time posting on here. anyhow...i recently got a PSE firestorm lite and it' s been shooting really great. i' ve probably shot it about 150 times now, but today while i was shooting at about 25 yds. it was shooting about 2 inches left, but dead on at 10 and 15 yds. is this me just shooting bad from further away or is there an explanation for the arrow flight from a longer distance. are my stirings still strecthing or what? i' m not a pro, but i have been shooting for a couple years and i can' t figure this out. thanks.

click 06-23-2003 08:28 PM

RE: sighting problem???

hey there archer good to have you here with us. there is lots of good people with good info here on this board. what part of NC are you from i currently live in Winston Salem but i grew up in Raleigh. anything close to you?
as to your question it could be a couple of things that i can think of but i am sure that is a good reason.
1. it could be that your 25 yard pin needs to be moves to the left to adjust and line up with the others.
2. it could be that you are torqing the bow and have a little bit different release.
3. make sure to check your form and not change a thing from one shot to the next. i know with a new bow it takes a while to get used to the new anchor points, and the feel of the bow so just be patient and keep shooting

welcome to the board

jetblast 06-23-2003 08:44 PM

Welcome NC!

Some other things to look for is:

- canting the bow will cause left and rights. Do you have a level on the sight?