Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Just got my first bow, need a little help with shooting. >

Just got my first bow, need a little help with shooting.

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Just got my first bow, need a little help with shooting.

Old 09-16-2009, 01:14 PM
Spike

Default Just got my first bow, need a little help with shooting.

Hello. I'm new to archery (this is my first day) and I just got my new bow and tried it out for a few hours. I bought a Diamond Stud. I played with one a little while at a shop and then bought it from huntersfriend.com because they had a good price for the entire package. I'm 5'11" 175lbs with a 28.5" draw, a 65# draw weight, and a 65% let-off. I like the bow alot but I am having one problem. All my shots are going to the left. I shot from distances of 10-20yards. I would have good groups. I even broke the nock on the back of one of my arrows with another arrow. Many of my shots were right next to each other. I have alot of rifle experience so aming is something i'm familiar with but I cant figure out why its going left. At 10 yards i'm about 2-3 inches left and at 20 yards in about 4-5 inches left. The level on the sight says the bow is straight. And when I look at the cam when i'm at full draw, the string seems straight. The bow was set up and tested by the people at hunters friend. They say its ready to shoot. What am I doing wrong?
Old 09-16-2009, 06:28 PM
Fork Horn