Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

admiral timing?

Old 02-25-2009, 02:58 PM

Default RE: admiral timing?

ORIGINAL: pureadrenaline

thanks swamp,all I was getting at was I dont know ifI will change anything if everything else comes in good.right now it is shooting bullet holes, 400gr arrow is going out at280fps @ 65lb.(havent had time during the daylight to get outside and do the rest)
Im pretty new at this so I dont know if it shoots good groups at good speedsif really need to change the timing.this post actualy started as having to do with trying to make an already quiete bow quieter!
this is all great info that I need to know any way!with all that being said-If it is shooting good should I change the timing?and if I do how would I know that it is correct(with out the camirror)if it is normal to be different.

Mark
Up until this point, it's common to be different or out of sync.. Shot my Admiral today with somegreat weather out to 40 yards and it's a great shooter and very quiet. This is the first I've shot it at farther than 20 yards sincegetting it in October and I look forward to lots of pre-turkey season practice
Old 02-25-2009, 08:44 PM
Nontypical Buck

It is a certainty, a well tuned bows builds ones self confidence a whole lot. Russ I can imagine how them shafts are flying now that you have syncronized those cams. As well as the sweetened sound (no-sound) and smoothness of the bow.
Gosh I can only imagine .
Old 02-26-2009, 03:38 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: walks with a gimp

ORIGINAL: muzzyman88

Yes, it's completely normal for one cam to be more advanced than the other. As WWAG stated, the cable rolleris not in the center of the bow. Either is the point where your nocking point is. On a properly tuned bow, one cam has to be advanced slightly of the other.