Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

tuning

Old 10-16-2008, 06:45 PM
Fork Horn

Default tuning

ok so im still fairly new to bow huntin so what exactly does tuning mean and what needs to be adjusted and how???
Old 10-16-2008, 10:14 PM

Default RE: tuning

Well here goes! You've come to the right place for good FREE information, however if there is a good bowshop in your town spend as much time there as possible! Every tinker from the target archer with a three foot stablizer to the bow hunter that wears camo PJ's will be there and will be glad to offer help. Then what you read here on this forumwill make sense. To prove my point without bragging, I walked into mylocal shopand within less thanone yearI became one of three shop shooters. You owe it to yourself and to to the critters you hunt!! So good luck and happy reading!
Old 10-17-2008, 01:12 AM

Gtown, The term tuning means a myriad of adjustments on the bow/rest/limbs/arrows, etc... that cause the arrow to leave the bow at it's best possible flight path.

To go into what all gets tuned would just be too much. You learn by doing and watching and listening to others. I woud recommend, like Mobobender, that you go to a reputable shop or better yet join a winter indoor shooting league and you will soon be on your way to learning.

Sincerely,

Dave S (Dryridge )
Old 10-17-2008, 10:22 AM

Gtownbuckbuster,