Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Price of new bowtech limbs >

Price of new bowtech limbs

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Price of new bowtech limbs

Old 10-09-2008, 04:08 PM
  #1  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
MOhunter46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw,MO
Posts: 2,046
Default Price of new bowtech limbs

Im not sure where to post this but anyway, my 101st has 60lbs limbs and i want 70lbs limbs now, can someone give me an estimation on how much they will be. Also can someone give me an estimation on how long it will take to get them to me. Thanks!
MOhunter46 is offline  
Old 10-09-2008, 07:03 PM
  #2  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
MOhunter46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw,MO
Posts: 2,046
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

anybody?
MOhunter46 is offline  
Old 10-12-2008, 01:00 PM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
kwilson16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Burke, VA (raised in MD)
Posts: 1,096
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

Should be about $150 shipped/installed. The factory told me they don't sell direct so you will have to aska dealer.
kwilson16 is offline  
Old 10-12-2008, 07:08 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

Definitely get with a dealer.

I'm not sure why you need the 70# limbs. What are you hunting?

Dan
MeanV2 is offline  
Old 10-12-2008, 07:59 PM
  #5  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
MOhunter46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw,MO
Posts: 2,046
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

ORIGINAL: MeanV2

Definitely get with a dealer.

I'm not sure why you need the 70# limbs. What are you hunting?

Dan
Im hunting deer. Ive heard you need at least 60# of KE to push the rage 2 blade and im almost right at 60#. Ive shoot a doe already at 18 yrdsthis season and i got a passthru and it stuck in the ground on the otherside. I was just worried thatif i shot a deer at 30 plus yrds i wouldn't get good penetration. Think ill be fine? Maybe im just overthinking thingstoo much.
MOhunter46 is offline  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:22 AM
  #6  
Spike
 
y2khog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 50
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

If you go up to 70# you will probably have to get different arrows to keep the spine correct. But a more important thing to consider is "will the extra poundage hurt my accuracy"? What about that real cold morning when you didn't get quite enough rest the night before? You didn't state what your arrow weight was, adding a little weight would increase the KE but really, you should be fine at 30 or even 40 yards with a well placed shot.
y2khog is offline  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:48 AM
  #7  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
MOhunter46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw,MO
Posts: 2,046
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

ORIGINAL: y2khog

You didn't state what your arrow weight was, adding a little weight would increase the KE but really, you should be fine at 30 or even 40 yards with a well placed shot.
My arrowweight is around 380 grains
MOhunter46 is offline  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:24 PM
  #8  
Nontypical Buck
 
SwampCollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Where the ducks don't come no more
Posts: 4,420
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

You've got a warranty.... pull it back + let it go = new limbs.


Best thing to do is try and find someone to trade with. Some high volume dealers might let you switch out for a labor charge.... probably still going to cost you $40 at least though.
SwampCollie is offline  
Old 10-14-2008, 12:18 PM
  #9  
Boone & Crockett
 
The Rev's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Burleson Texas
Posts: 12,560
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

100 -120 bucks, plus shipping if you have a good dealer.
The Rev is offline  
Old 10-14-2008, 05:12 PM
  #10  
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Painesville, ohio
Posts: 486
Default RE: Price of new bowtech limbs

ORIGINAL: MOhunter46
ORIGINAL: MeanV2Definitely get with a dealer.I'm not sure why you need the 70# limbs. What are you hunting?Dan
Im hunting deer. Ive heard you need at least 60# of KE to push the rage 2 blade and im almost right at 60#. Ive shoot a doe already at 18 yrdsthis season and i got a passthru and it stuck in the ground on the otherside. I was just worried thatif i shot a deer at 30 plus yrds i wouldn't get good penetration. Think ill be fine? Maybe im just overthinking thingstoo much.
Nah man, Not at all, you should be more than fine with your current rig out to 40 yards. no issue.
Just dont go tryin to break shoulders.

I shot one at 36 yards of so last year with my old high country, probably making about 70ftlbs on release, and the arrow was burried so far in the ground I didnt find it till spring....
live2Draw is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
achservices
Archery Gear
1
01-31-2007 06:58 PM
BowtechBoy
Bowhunting
3
01-18-2006 01:15 PM
Bowtech Dually
Technical
2
03-19-2004 11:26 PM
Bo539
Technical
3
02-07-2004 11:01 PM
pick
Technical
5
03-13-2003 06:38 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Quick Reply: Price of new bowtech limbs


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.