HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Technical (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical-20/)
-   -   Need Help Timing my Binary Cam Guardian!!! (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical/263678-need-help-timing-my-binary-cam-guardian.html)

western outdoors 09-17-2008 07:28 PM

Need Help Timing my Binary Cam Guardian!!!

I just built my own draw board and checked the timing on my Guardian. I found that the top cam is hitting just a little before my bottom cam. I'm new to the binary cam system. Could someone please tell mewhich cable or combination of cables to twist or untwist to get them to hit together? Will adjusting this throw anything else off? Any details would be greatly appreciated!!!

bigcountry 09-17-2008 09:23 PM

RE: Need Help Timing my Binary Cam Guardian!!!

Easiest thing to do. If you want to gain a little more poundage, you want to twist the cables to fix this. If your maxed out over 70lbs for 70lb limbs, untwist the cables. Now the easy part. With your bow on the draw board, pull a cable, and see if that fixes you problem. If you see the cam rolling over to equal time, thats the cable you want to twist. And yes, twisting and untwisting cables will throw off your nocking point and if you raise poundage with the fix, it might throw off your rest adjustment depending how much you lower or gain bow wieght.

I myself never understood the draw board thing. Just hang a hook off your ceiling or something solid, and push the bow down watching the cams.

nodog 09-18-2008 03:05 AM

Good tips BigC.

I don't have a board either but can think of a few reasons it would be good to use one. The first would be to free up your hands to measure things and the second is it allows a person to view the bow at full draw from different angles. May turn out there's nothing to see, but...