Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 fletching hitting ultra rest >

fletching hitting ultra rest

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

fletching hitting ultra rest

Old 01-22-2008, 07:32 PM
Spike

Default fletching hitting ultra rest

I am very new at this (only had my bow for a couple of weeks), but i noticed my fletching is hitting my rest.I have a bowtech gaurdian @65# with a ultra rest hd pro series.
I moved the rest down and away from the side it was hitting, it doesn't seem to be hitting any more but I saw on line that the instructions say on a gaurdian you might need to use the taller paddle(probably not the right term). any one using this combo or had the same problem?
oh yeah Im shooting2in blazers cock up- I was shooting cock out.Thanks for any help
Old 01-22-2008, 08:06 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: fletching hitting ultra rest

I moved the rest down and away from the side it was hitting,
Does that line mean you moved the rest from center shot?

If you moved the rest to get clearance off center shot, did you not just untune your bow?

I'd be more concerned with getting true tuning and then solve your vane clearance issues.

Blazers higher profile do at times make clearance issues.
Old 01-22-2008, 08:14 PM
Spike

thanks for the reply, yes i moved the rest to the side- I assumed( I know) that since the fletching was only hitting one side the rest was not centered properly.
Old 01-22-2008, 08:19 PM
Boone & Crockett

If you don't have the tools to do center shot. Hold your bow, line your string right up the middle of the riser and limbs to the cams with an arrow nocked.

With the string lined up perfectly with the center of the riser, see if your arrow shaft is pointed out or in, center shot the string should split your arrow as well as being centered on the riser.