Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Pick me apart

Old 01-15-2008, 03:23 PM
Typical Buck

Default Pick me apart

Here ya go, pick me apart!!

Old 01-15-2008, 03:37 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Pick me apart

all im gunna say is your gunna get torn apart you asked for it....and it will help in the end...im not an expert...i will let them do the deeds...but a couple things jump out like your grip and high shoulder on your draw arm....
Old 01-15-2008, 03:39 PM
Fork Horn

The only thing I see wrong is that your finger is on the trigger. Those are some pretty nice arrows for the price arent they.

Die Hard
Old 01-15-2008, 03:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

Drop the elbow about 5'' or so.Arrow and arm should be a streight line,just by looking your pulling up due to the angle of your arm....
I will leave it at that.......
Old 01-15-2008, 06:06 PM

be carefull with your hand
http://www.bowtube.com/media/6/Get_A_Grip/

Francis
Old 01-15-2008, 06:47 PM
Nontypical Buck

This is one thing I read from this pic. You need to stand with equal weight on both feet. Then draw the bow and anchor without shifting the weight. It appears that you have too much weight on the back leg/foot. This has your whole body out of whack. It kinda looks like you're leaning back at the hips and then pulling your head down and forward to touch the nose to the string.

You need to turn the palm away from the grip, rotating the left elbow out some, with the hand at approx. 40 degrees from the grip. Shoot off the meat of the thumb. The palm should never touch the grip. Keep the fingers relaxed just as they appear to be now.