Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 adjusting bow to specs >

adjusting bow to specs

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

adjusting bow to specs

Old 12-11-2007, 09:19 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default adjusting bow to specs

Hi all, i was checking the specs on my bow, reflex ridgeline 34 and the brace height is suppose to be 7 1/4, with the bow maxed out the brace height is 6 7/8 and the axle to axle should be 34 and thats at 33 3/4, i'am not really concerned with the axle to axle but i would like to get my brace height adjusted to specs because the string is starting to slap my arm. do i adjust the brace by twisting the cables or the string, i know i will have to adjust both to get the cams back in time, but which controls brace height. thanks for any responses, you guys and girls have always been helpful.
JrsyBowHunter is offline  
Old 12-11-2007, 09:26 PM
  #2  
Giant Nontypical
 
TFOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: HENDERSON KY USA
Posts: 6,634
Default RE: adjusting bow to specs

Those specs are also most likelyfor a 30" draw at 70#.They use a standard configuration when giving those specs.


You will not be able to get both those numbers because the a-a is already too short and you will have to do some twisting to get the brace higher.
TFOX is offline  
Old 12-11-2007, 10:14 PM
  #3  
Giant Nontypical
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 9,175
Default RE: adjusting bow to specs

I'd let the a-to-arun shortand get your brace height up. You'll have to twist both string and cables to do it and keep your draw length the same and the cam rotation right.
Arthur P is offline  
Old 12-11-2007, 10:19 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
TFOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: HENDERSON KY USA
Posts: 6,634
Default RE: adjusting bow to specs

ORIGINAL: Arthur P

I'd let the a-to-arun shortand get your brace height up. You'll have to twist both string and cables to do it and keep your draw length the same and the cam rotation right.
The only problem with that is that it might be right as is.


Make sure to check with Hoyt/Reflex first.

The tune charts don't show your bow.
TFOX is offline  
Old 12-11-2007, 10:33 PM
  #5  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default RE: adjusting bow to specs

thanks for the replys guys, i did call reflex and they told me the specs are suppose to be 34 a to a and 7 1/4 brace height when the bow is maxed out,possibly they are off on the specs, not sure but thats what they told me and i called 2 different times to make sure.
JrsyBowHunter is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 01:42 PM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bradford, Ontario
Posts: 2,205
Default RE: adjusting bow to specs

If you are getting arm slap I would recommend an STS. They make a front mount version for your bow and it will make it a nicer shooter as well.
TerryM is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.