Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 issue not sure about >

issue not sure about

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

issue not sure about

Old 11-18-2007, 05:37 PM

Default issue not sure about

i have been shooting three arrows for about 2-3 months pretty consistently now, and i just bought brand new muzzy's as in another post of mine and now my shooting has takin a bee line, and i know my form isnt the problem and i am keepin the pin on the spot could the arrows be worn out? is that even possible i have had my bow tuned in either august or july so not to long ago, any suggestions?
thanks for help in advance, by the way i was going to by new arrows anyways.
Old 11-19-2007, 09:01 AM

Default RE: issue not sure about

i paper tuned it and i am not sure if they are good or bad so i am posting the pic.

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa101/millerhunter13/100_4092.jpg
Old 11-19-2007, 09:46 AM
Nontypical Buck

I doubt the arrows are "worn out". Probably what has happened is some string/cable creep which can change the tune of the bow. Consider that this happens slowly, over time, and you might not notice it.

For one, if this is a hunting rig I wouldn't get all hepped up over holes in paper. Try tuning for broadheads as per the Easton Tuning Guide and see what happens.
Old 11-19-2007, 09:50 AM

yep its a hunting rig, ok i will check that out.
Old 11-19-2007, 09:57 AM
Giant Nontypical

You can't just "have" your bow tuned, if you mean you took it to a shop and paid them to do it. Your grip is probably different from that of the guy who did it and that can make a big difference in how the bow shoots. So, unless you did the shooting and they did the adjustments, the best they did was get it close. It's up to you to do the fine tuning to make it right. Other than wanting to make that point, I agree with BGfisher.