Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Arrow flight.

Old 08-28-2007, 10:34 PM
Fork Horn

Default Arrow flight.

alright, so i have a problem with my arrow flight just had them redone with blazers and wraps, they fly fine at 20 yrds, but once i started shooting at 30 yrds my arrows are doing full loops. could this be bad arrow fletching, or my whisker biscuit not performing correctly?

thx i
Old 08-29-2007, 06:08 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Arrow flight.

could be alot of things. arrow spine, bow tune, poor form/grip...id start there...
Old 08-29-2007, 06:17 AM
Boone & Crockett

Sounds like contact some where... Can you posta picture of the arrows?
Old 08-29-2007, 07:30 AM
Nontypical Buck

make sure that the arrow isn't hitting the arrow rest. I just had some work done on my bow and when I got home and started shooting it, I was experiencing the same thing...I solved the problem by making sure the arrow was not hitting the rest.
Old 08-29-2007, 09:24 AM
Giant Nontypical

You can pretty much always depend on having to retune the bow every time you make a change to the bow/arrow setup. You've gone to a different size fletch and put wraps on the arrows. You've changed the amount of steerage your arrows had and changed their FOC. Tune up time.
Old 08-29-2007, 10:06 AM
Typical Buck

My opinion, is the WB, I had my arrows doing the same thing.
You should try and move the WB a bit and papertune.
Are your arrows fletched straight or offset ? Check to see if the vanes are evenly placed on the shaft.

best thing is to papertune first and show us the pics.

F.
Old 08-29-2007, 04:34 PM
Fork Horn