Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Critique my form >

Critique my form

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Critique my form

Old 07-23-2007, 07:18 PM
Typical Buck

Default Critique my form

Here is a short clip of my shooting form.
What can I do to improve my form?

http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/sidewayshunt/?action=view&current=630a87e4.flv

Old 07-23-2007, 07:24 PM

Default RE: Critique my form

I'm no expert by any means but the one thing that stood out to me is that when you release you squeeze thegrip pretty tight to keepthebowfrom falling. Could this cause you to torque the bow or is the arrow long gone at this point? Just a thought....
Old 07-23-2007, 07:53 PM
Typical Buck

I would like to see your right arm all the way back to your elbow as well as your stance.

You seemed to follow through, which looked good to me. But I can't tell about your your anchor points. Do you have two? I couldn't tell.

Just my two cents.
Old 07-23-2007, 07:55 PM
Giant Nontypical

RobVT is right on. i seen it both shots. and it WILL effect your arrow flight and placement.

gotta work on following through and the grip. although it appears you try to relax your grip, your hand doesnt look fully relaxed(could be the gloves making it look that way...but it looks like you open up your fingers, but dont relax them. the best way to describe a proper grip ive heard was "dead spider" think of how a dead spiders legs would relax...dont move your fingers at all...put the bow in your hand and let your fingers hang naturally. moving them at all, in any way causes some form of torque)