HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Technical (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical-20/)
-   -   anyone have this problem? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical/185638-anyone-have-problem.html)

jesmith18 03-22-2007 08:27 PM

anyone have this problem?

I just bought a dozen Beman ICS Hunter elite shafts today, and when I got home,I started tinkering with them and found out the knocks won't budge, its like their glued in or something. I've never used these arrows before, but shouldn't I be able to atleast twist them for adjustments, or do these particular arrows come from the factory like this? Either way I'm taking them back tmw. Anyone dealt with this before?

JrsyBowHunter 03-23-2007 03:03 PM

RE: anyone have this problem?

Hi, i recently purchased a dozen of the beman ics hunter arrows. the nocks in mine were really tight too, i had to hold the arrow with a arrow gripper and use a nock tool to turn them, i would rather have them tight then loose.

jesmith18 03-23-2007 08:42 PM

Thanks for the input. I'd tried using everything I could think of, but they won't budge. My knocks have always been tight, but these are ridiculous. I swear somebody glued them in. Didn't get a chance to take em back today, but definately tmw. I'm curious to hear what they have say about it. Hey JrsyBowHunter, do your knocks have the Easton symbol on em?

drhoyt 03-23-2007 09:19 PM

my brother has some beman ics's and they are really tight, but i can get them to turn. they are easton nocks to.

jesmith18 03-23-2007 09:30 PM

These things gotta be glued. I put wrenches to em and felt like the shaft was gonna break before the knocks turned.

jesmith18 03-23-2007 09:34 PM

Hey drhoyt, how do you like your ultramag? I've got one too. Pretty happy with mine.

JrsyBowHunter 03-26-2007 04:05 AM

hello again, i just checked my nocks and they are the easton ones

jesmith18 03-26-2007 09:33 AM