HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Technical (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical-20/)
-   -   string chub worn off (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/technical/167496-string-chub-worn-off.html)

davs2601 11-29-2006 11:47 AM

string chub worn off

Hello every one, im new to bow hunting and I have a question. Is it normal for a string chub to wear? It seems to me that the bow is out of tune or something. Its a brand new PSE Bruin and I bought it about 4 months ago. I have practiced alot with it, but the upper string chub is wearing from where it is hitting the string upon release. Any advice would be appreciated

RIStrutStopper 11-29-2006 06:47 PM

RE: string chub worn off

Okay, I gotta ask, what is a string chub? If I knew what it was, maybe I would know if it was normal to wear :D

Kanga 11-29-2006 06:53 PM

I gotta ask, what is a string chub?
It's that thingamajig[8D];):):D

Greg / MO 11-29-2006 06:57 PM

No, no... it's the whatchmacallit beside the doohickey!

Kanga 11-29-2006 06:59 PM

No, no... it's the whatchmacallit beside the doohickey!
Greg I hate to argue with ya but ya wrong AGAIN:):D

BGfisher 11-29-2006 07:48 PM

ORIGINAL: RIStrutStopper

Okay, I gotta ask, what is a string chub? If I knew what it was, maybe I would know if it was normal to wear :D
I read the original question a while ago and moved on. String Chub? 32 years of compound bows and never heard the word. I figured ithad to beone of Mathew's latest and greatest inventions, or Hoyt or Bowtech.

davs2601 11-29-2006 08:03 PM

WOW....well I guess nevermind. I have spent the past few weeks reading through these forums and learned a great deal. yeah Im new to bow hunting...you got me there. No need to act like im retarded I thought thats what those things were called. They are vibration dampners that are on bow strings. From now on I guess Ill keep my stupid questions to myself....THANKS

davs2601 11-29-2006 08:05 PM