Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Easton A/C/C & half out inserts >

Easton A/C/C & half out inserts

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Easton A/C/C & half out inserts

Old 10-18-2006, 11:35 PM

Default Easton A/C/C & half out inserts

I just have a simple question. I just got the half out inserts for my 3-39's.

When the shafts are cut, are they cut approx. 1/2 inch short for the half out inserts? This is my first time ever dealing with these Arrows and inserts, and even though someone else is going to cut them and glue them, I would still like to know about their assembly.

Have to ask questions to learn.

Thanks and God Bless

Old 10-19-2006, 06:56 AM

Default RE: Easton A/C/C & half out inserts

Boy , it seems like some questionson here have the plague, or maybe it's me.

Thanks anyway.
Old 10-19-2006, 10:50 AM
Nontypical Buck

No, leave the shafts to their previous length. You don't want to be drawing the half-outs back on the rest.

Hey, please give us some time. Some guys are out hunting. Others have jobs. Then there are idiots like me that have nothing better to do. I should be out hunting myself, but the fire is out.
Old 10-19-2006, 01:03 PM

Thanks B.G., no problem.... I got the fire, just cant go yet. Still recouperating from surgery.

But I got an answer this a.m. elsewhere, and placed an order with Lancasters for a doz. PDP regular inserts made for the A/C/C 3-39. I was told I did not want to use those half outs.

They are on their way.

But T Y again. You are a man of much information.

Have a great day.

God bless

Old 10-19-2006, 06:44 PM

Glad you went w/ the regular inserts, those half outs are horrible in the ACC. As I understood your original post, you were curious as to how the process worked.