Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Blazers / Quickspins and a Whisker Biscuit >

Blazers / Quickspins and a Whisker Biscuit

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Blazers / Quickspins and a Whisker Biscuit

Old 10-13-2006, 08:05 AM

Default Blazers / Quickspins and a Whisker Biscuit

I have been using Blazers for the past 2 years on my carbon arrows through my W.B. and I love them. I have just picked up some A/C/C's that are being fletched the same. I have another Doz. coming and I am considering (Am going to - if I know me ..lol ) getting a Doz. F.M.J.'s to try also and was wondering about the short quick spin vains. Are the made of as good of a material as the blazers. And, with the extra little "fin" on them will they still shoot ok thru my Biscuit or would that cause some deflection problems? And finally, do they truely stabilize an arrow better / faster?

Thanks a bunch for the help

Good hunting and God Bless.
Old 10-13-2006, 09:12 AM

Default RE: Blazers / Quickspins and a Whisker Biscuit

Here's my honest opinion on this one. If you are already shooting A/C/C's, don't even bother with the FMJ's. They don't hold a candle to the A/C/C. You also won't be happy w/ the quickspins, especially throught the WB. They just don't hold up well and honestly, aren't needed. Fletch your Blazers on a helical and you'll have all the spin you could need. Too much spin slows the arrow down anyway. Those Blazers are the bomb, especially through the WB.
Old 10-13-2006, 09:44 AM
mez
Nontypical Buck

What mo said. Quickspins may be a lot of things but durable is NOT one of them. I would guess about 3 shots through the WB and they would be no good.
Old 10-13-2006, 01:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

what they said!
Old 10-19-2006, 04:35 PM
Typical Buck

You have something that works - Don't fix it !
Old 10-20-2006, 03:35 PM