Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 bowtech or mathews????? >

bowtech or mathews?????

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

bowtech or mathews?????

Old 08-22-2006, 08:52 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: bowtech or mathews?????

ORIGINAL: the blindbowmen

i just picked up my new Tribute this after noon .. frist off .i checked the bow for what gibblet was talking about and thats not the case with this bow .. they have added washer /spacers on ether sides of the cam ...much like what gibblets was talking about .... but

frist off the bow says 328 IBO speed thats a joke . i started shooting the bow and it got faster and faster as it started to brake in ...so much so it was all most scary.....

it was so fast it snap the peep lose .....with zero noise and zero shock to my self...

Imho the power of the bow is over powering for its size in the (speed mod) ....

fast ... yes "bad ass fast !" i have shot alot of bows in the past 38 years this is a out right a very fast bow in the speed mod.

i should have shot the bow a few dozen times before sighting in . i got it rough sighted but its a (wild child ) and out right takes time to tame her down some ...

as far as fast vs power ....as my peep sight came lose so did one of my satellite Gold series 2980 and my muzzy broadhead . destoring both the arrow and the broadhead in one shot ..the impact to a 2 by 6 was in about 2 1/2 inches and crushed the front 3 inches of the arrow ...this aroow shaterd from the impact...

over all

the bow is very fast ,maybe to fast for the avg hunt...

the bow is smooth and has allmost no vibration at all

zero noise ,the arrow made more noise hitting the target than the bow did , once it started to losen up ithere was zero noise ...

there is alot of good bows out there these days ... i made the right chioce for me ...the bow is a strong 10 ...