Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Pro shop to fix tuning issues? >

Pro shop to fix tuning issues?

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Pro shop to fix tuning issues?

Old 06-08-2006, 05:37 PM

Default RE: Pro shop to fix tuning issues?

Yes, I'm lurking.

Tuneing is best done by the person who will be shooting the bow.

Just a quick note aboutthis statement.Thisis onlytrue if the person shooting the bow has good, consistent form. Isn't that right, Bob??

It's very hard for a person (machines are quite different) to perform consistent errors; however, it is easier for humans to perform consistently when errors are minimized by good form and fit. Many who are 'self taught' don't know the difference.

Old 06-09-2006, 05:57 AM

The problem with being self taught,in my opinion,is that after a while you keep getting the same answers to the same questions.Therefore,you keep doing the same things,only to expect different results,--this is a definion of insanity.I know this well,because I'm guilty.
I decided that I wanted to take my archery to a much higher level.With my ego in my back pocket,I've been able toget some expert advice,adjustments(tech)on the bow,and some strong suggestions that have helped to achieve this.All this happened with a friend of mine.
Thanks Len.
Mike and I will see you Sunday at the shop...Bob
Old 06-09-2006, 06:17 AM
Nontypical Buck

I agree , YOU the archer are the biggest part of tuneing , and the hardest varyable to change , especialy if you have ingrained years of bad shooting form . We as archers tend to want to do it the way we allways have , and sometimes that is the worst thing to do . My grip is a prime example , I know its not consistant , but man its hard to make a change .
Old 06-09-2006, 07:45 AM
Nontypical Buck