Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Quik Spin Fletching >

Quik Spin Fletching

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Quik Spin Fletching

Old 11-16-2005, 01:17 AM
Fork Horn

Default Quik Spin Fletching

I am kinda new to archery and have read a few articles on the QuikSpin fletchings by New Archery Products, so my questions are as follows... Does it matter if my arrow rotates more (similar to a rifle bullet)? if so why is that so important?
Thanks have a safe and enjoyable day
Old 11-16-2005, 10:38 AM

Default RE: Quik Spin Fletching

I use quickspin vanes...they are awesome they have the kicker which makes the arrow spin more. It tightend my groups i have fletched 6 arrow. So far they have preformed flawlessly.
Old 11-16-2005, 04:56 PM

i like them, they definatly do tighten your groups but areheavier than other vanes. it doesn't matter if the arrow spins morethan already if your groups are tight. but your groups will tighten up with these fletchings because they spin more and stay more stable.
Old 11-17-2005, 11:04 AM

Yup, the idea behind them is to spin the arrow more to stabilize it more. The more stable the arrow is, the more constistent your shots will be which means tighter groups.
Old 11-17-2005, 11:54 AM
Fork Horn

Sorry to hijack your thread but I also had a question. How do the Quick Spins perform going through a wisker bisquit? Does that little kicker they have on them have much of an affect?

Oh and to answer the orignal question the quicker an arrow spins the more stable it's flight is, resulting in having to purchase more nocks and fletchings. have a good day.

Thanks,
Old 11-17-2005, 01:41 PM

ORIGINAL: Slo-Pitch

Oh and to answer the orignal question the quicker an arrow spins the more stable it's flight is, resulting in having to purchase more nocks and fletchings.