Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 I Really Need Help Please! >

I Really Need Help Please!

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

I Really Need Help Please!

Old 08-27-2005, 06:15 AM

Default I Really Need Help Please!

I am pulling out my friggen hair. I cannot get my switchback tuned properly. Im not very experienced with tuning,I never had a problem with any of my other bows. This bow shot perfect with Field points, but then with Broadheads it was low and right. I tried paper tuning it, but I still get terrible arrow flight, something doesn't seem right.
I reset my rest so the arrow was perfectly square, and it was lined up when you looked from behind the string and lined up the string, sight and arrow. When I paper tune my tip is hitting low and to the right, and the same thing when I shoot broadheads, and then arrow flies bad.

I don't know what to adjust anymore
Old 08-27-2005, 07:18 AM

Default RE: I Really Need Help Please!

Go to easton archery and download the tuning guide. I would start all over. Make sure you have the correct spine arrows for your setup.
Old 08-27-2005, 07:48 AM
Fork Horn

I would say its a arrow spin issue.keep every thing set up as normal.try backing off your poundage or increasing your poundage by a half of turn.also remember when you change your poundage it will throw your nock point off a liitle,just make sure its square after you adjust the poundage.also check make sure your timing is good.new string and cables do stretch a little when they are new.
Old 08-27-2005, 08:23 AM

I just had it in and they checked the timing and all that, and it was fine.

Im shooting Easton CX300 Hunters, They are rated correctly for this bow, and everyone I know is shooting the CX300's, so I don't know why I would have a problem with it.