Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
whisker buiscuit accurate?? >

whisker buiscuit accurate??

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

whisker buiscuit accurate??

Old 09-30-2002, 10:27 AM
CG

Default RE: whisker buiscuit accurate??

Cutting a notch in the bisquit has no affect on accuracy. The arrow is still fully captured and you just make sure that one of the vanes doesn't go through the notch. I'm getting 5-7 inch groups at 60 yards.

"What we do in this life echos an eternity"
Old 09-30-2002, 11:29 AM

I woudl imagine you should be good out to 40 yards - not sure about beyond. the rest should give good arrow flight but might slow it down a little. I have never tested this rest so I am no expert on it.

Old 09-30-2002, 05:28 PM
CG

You guys that are having your vanes ripped off after one or two shots through the bisquit need to have somebody else refletch your arrows.....that's NOT normal by any means....I've got arrows that I bought from a major retailor that have over 100 shots on the vanes and they're fine....and the fletching job stunk, so you guys must have some serious fletching problems......

"What we do in this life echos an eternity"
Old 10-01-2002, 03:22 AM

<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote<font size=1 face='Verdana, Arial, Helvetica' id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>