Greenswamp wma hunters

South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Greenswamp wma hunters

Old 10-26-2012, 04:43 PM
Fork Horn

No. You don't have to notify anyone.
Old 10-29-2012, 06:48 AM
Spike

Thanks Dale. Was looking forward to breaking in my snake boots. I may just go up soon to test my scouting.
Old 10-30-2012, 05:23 PM
Spike

I have been hunting GS every weekend and haven't seen anything. Seeing a lot of hog sign and some deer sign as well but no deer or hogs. I figure i am a newbie at this so i am probably doing stuff wrong but when i go by the check station there hasn't been any deer taken out of the rockridge entrance this season. Hope to everyone starts having better luck soon.
Old 10-30-2012, 06:01 PM
Spike

Any body knows where some good bay heads are in green swamp? I've been hunting every week end since the start of bow season some people are having luck one 8 point just this past week end 10-27-1. Not me though, what are some good roads to check out????? please help first year hunting thanks
Old 10-31-2012, 06:46 PM
Fork Horn

It's not unusual to have a low kill count during Bow season or when it's warm or in our case HOT. It is frustrating not seeing anything. Just my two cents but I believe new Hunters believe in getting a early start to the day and getting frustrated and call it quits around 2pm. The time I have seen most game is within 30 minutes of getting out of my stand cuz it's getting dark. I've been Hunting for 20 years and I learn something new every season.

Bay heads. I use Google maps. I pull up Green swamp and look for the biggest bay head in the swamp and target a spot where I can see a game trail or just flat out go to the middle of it and set up.
Who on here is going out there to scout on Nov 16th ? Maybe we can meet for Breakfast and go over some Hunting methods. No one needs to give up their spots. Just get together for some grub and chat. I can show y'all what I do. Doesn't always work though