HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   South (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/south-27/)
-   -   central florida public land (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/south/245133-central-florida-public-land.html)

millerhunter13 05-06-2008 03:21 PM

central florida public land

i am new to hunting public land in central florida, i want to apply for a couple places but i am not sure if they are good spots or not. Here they are:
1. tosahatchee
2. seminole ranch
3. Bull Creek
4. three lakes
thanks for the advice.

millerhunter13 05-07-2008 01:11 PM

RE: central florida public land

Come on i know someone has to hunt atleast one of these places.

Chuck7 05-07-2008 05:08 PM

Sorry Partner ,
I only hunt the Green Swamp..I've been through 3 rivers but with the price of gas..I've decided to devout myself in learning the Green Swamp..It's the closest placeto me. The place is excellent if your willing to walk deep..Honestly...some days I walked 3 miles deep..But when your that far in ..it's like having your own private land.

millerhunter13 05-07-2008 05:16 PM

The only thing is, green swamp is really far away from me.

Chuck7 05-07-2008 06:36 PM

I hear 3 RIvers is very good but they all need serious scouting ...It's supposed to be better than the Green Swamp.

Rebel Hog 05-07-2008 07:07 PM

RE: central Florida public land

ORIGINAL: millerhunter13

i am new to hunting public land in central Florida, i want to apply for a couple places but i am not sure if they are good spots or not. Here they are:

4. three lakes

I have taken Hogs at Three Lakes from the Williams Rd Entrance off of 441 10 miles north of Kenansville. All the way West under the FLTurn Pike.....

millerhunter13 05-07-2008 07:39 PM

^ thanks rebel, Chuck 7, where is 3 rivers? or did you mean 3 lakes.

Chuck7 05-08-2008 01:30 AM