Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Small Game, Predator and Trapping
Never hunted before, What to start off on? >

Never hunted before, What to start off on?

Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

Never hunted before, What to start off on?

Old 03-10-2016, 04:10 PM
Spike

Default Never hunted before, What to start off on?

Hello. I am new to this discussion board. I never hunted or fished when I was a kid and now I want to do all of these activities. I figure it could be some fun and a great way to save money. I have my fishing license but I don't have my small game hunting license yet. Before I buy one I'd like to know what are some small animals that I could hunt? Frogs and squirrels were my first guess. How does one go about starting to hunt? I never have in my life before.

Any tips or advice would be appreciated.
Old 03-11-2016, 03:34 AM
Fork Horn