Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
 Reloading Premium Sabot Slugs >

Reloading Premium Sabot Slugs

Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Reloading Premium Sabot Slugs

Old 11-12-2004, 02:12 PM

Default Reloading Premium Sabot Slugs

Hello everyone this is my first time posting... I see everyone is pretty much rifle oriented on the reloading message board but I was wondering if anyone was reloading sabot slugs... I'm curious about the availability of components. Specifically the plastic sabots themselves and load data. I've currently got a few resources but I'm always looking for more. I unfortunately live in one of those blue states in this country and they limit our deer hunting to shotgun only. I'm tired of paying $14 a box for the premium sabot slugs on the market. A price that seems more fitting to a double rifle slated for an African hunt. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks
JIM B.
ps my user name is suppose to read JamesB67 if the administrator could change that I would much appreciate it.
Old 11-12-2004, 02:41 PM
bigcountry

Default RE: Reloading Premium Sabot Slugs

I have looked into this. And they don't sell premuium sabots. There are a few lead molds on the market today. And the ones they do sell are outrageous.

Old 11-12-2004, 08:19 PM