Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
Best Reloading Manual >

Best Reloading Manual

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Best Reloading Manual

Old 09-30-2011, 04:40 PM
Spike

Default Best Reloading Manual

I am new to reloading and wanted to buy a manual. there are so many to choose from I don't know which one is best or doesn't it really matter.

I have a friend that has sevreral but which one does a preson go by?

Any wisdom you can share is appreciated.

Thank you!
Old 09-30-2011, 04:47 PM
Nontypical Buck

I think the best manual for beginners is a "Speer Reloading Manual" Good luck.
Old 09-30-2011, 06:17 PM
Fork Horn

I have 4 different ones and I like the Nosler 6th edition the best. Because it list which power is the overall most accurate that they tested for each caliber and also show what weight is the most accurate with individual powder types for that caliber. They all have a how to section in the front to get you going. You can learn alot here reading an asking questions and google other reloading forums for more info. Good luck.
Old 10-01-2011, 06:14 AM
Nontypical Buck

For the beginner, my vote's also for the Speer manual. It provides a good amount of "getting started" information that many of the other manuals don't.

Provided you start out with common propellants, you shouldn't need too many references to begin with. Once you start playing with less-common or new propellants, you'll often find that not all manuals include documentation for them. As an example, though Varget is becoming more popular, you won't find it in every manual.